The vestry is a body of 15 lay members, elected by the congregation as a whole at the Annual Meeting each January, that has overall responsibility, along with the clergy, for directing and funding Grace Church’s many programs. Members of the vestry represent the breadth of the parish, and their various perspectives help make effective decisions on the behalf of the parish. The vestry meets monthly, except in August, usually on the second Tuesday of the month.


The rector is an ex officio member of the vestry. The Rector and the vestry officers—Senior Warden, Junior Warden, Treasurer, Register, and Member-at-Large—comprise the Executive Committee.


Each vestry member has responsibility, along with a non-vestry member of the parish, for each of Grace’s program areas.

Executive Committee


  • Mary Hix Senior Warden
  • Eric Waskowicz Junior Warden
  • Sarah Schultz Register
  • Andrew Serke Treasurer
  • Jane Rosman- Member at Large




Grace Church Vestry Members


Class of 2024

  • Khacki BerryYouth Formation Liaison
  • Lauren GustafsonGES Board Member
  • Mary HixSenior Warden
  • Dan PattariniEvangelism Liaison
  • Rushad ThomasChildren’s Formation Liaison

Class of 2025

  • Keith DavisAsst. Treasurer & Outreach/Justice Liaison
  • Eleanor ReedWorship Liaison
  • Jane Rosman Member-at-Large
  • Andrew SerkeTreasurer
  • Geoff WhitlockStewardship Liaison

Class of 2026

  • Chad EcklesFellowship Liaison
  • Morgan MillerPastoral Care Liaison
  • Sarah SchultzRegister
  • Mary StewartAdult Formation & Stewardship Liaison
  • Eric WaskowiczJunior Warden



Want to know what happens at Vestry meetings? The minutes are posted outside the church office or available by request from the Parish Administrator by Clicking Here.